F1 drivers favour standalone sprint race change

formula 1

After the first three sprint events were staged in 2021 at Silverstone, Monza and Interlagos, this year they will take place at Imola this weekend, the Red Bull Ring and in Brazil again.
Tweaks have been made for 2022, dropping ‘qualifying’ from the name, no longer conflating the sprint victor with winning pole position, and awarding points down to eighth place.
Despite the updates …Keep reading Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.